Terms and Conditions

Site
All content of phototrope.ca is the property of Denis Hunter (Phototrope) and is protected by the Copyright Act. Any reproduction of the website, in whole or in part, taking any form whatsoever, is prohibited without the written consent of Denis Hunter.

The terms and conditions below apply everywhere on the site. Phototrope reserves the right to modify its products, prices, terms, and conditions without prior notice.

Appearance
Despite every effort to accurately reproduce products on its site, Phototrope cannot be held responsible for variations in colour, shape, and resolution that result from computer settings and screen characteristics of the user.

Longevity
To ensure the longevity of its products, Phototrope uses acid-free 100% cotton paper and pigmented inks. Phototrope cannot be held responsible for premature aging of its products that result from prolonged exposure to sunlight or humidity levels not conducive to conservation.

Prices
Current prices are listed on the site. Prices in effect at the time of purchase remain final even in the case of subsequent price changes.

Taxes and customs duties
All prices are in Canadian dollars. Purchases for delivery within Canada are subject to applicable sales taxes. Federal Tax (GST) is added to all deliveries within Canada. Provincial sales tax (PST) is added to all deliveries within Quebec.

For international deliveries, it is the buyer’s responsibility to ascertain what customs duties or other import taxes are in effect in the buyer’s country and to pay those duties and taxes. Phototrope will not refund any purchase nor cancel any order in the event that the buyer refuses to pay customs duties and/or other import charges. The responsibility of Phototrope shall be limited to appropriate parcel labelling in compliance with Canadian customs regulations.

Payment and Security
Payments are made via PayPal. It is not necessary to have a PayPal account to make a credit card payment using PayPal. PayPal is a secure site independent from phototrope.ca. Phototrope will have no access to buyers’ PayPal account information or credit card data.

Cancellation
Orders may be cancelled within seven days of purchase. The buyer must notify Phototrope in writing within the seven-day period. If payment has already been processed by PayPal, a refund will be issued within 30 days.

Shipping
Please allow three to four weeks for delivery. Phototrope reserves the right to choose the shipping method. In the case of multiple orders, items might be delivered separately. For shipping outside Canada and the contiguous United States, please contact Phototrope.

Delivery Insurance
All orders are insured during shipment for their full value. In Canada, a signature is required on delivery.

Damage
Phototrope will replace products damaged during shipping. The buyer must notify Phototrope in writing within seven days of receipt of the item and receive Phototrope’s authorization to return it C.O.D. Only authorized returns will be accepted. Upon receipt of the damaged product, Phototrope will ship a replacement free of charge.

Exchange
If the buyer wishes to exchange a delivered product for another one similar in size, the buyer must notify Phototrope in writing within seven days of receipt of the item and receive Phototrope’s authorization to return it C.O.D. Only authorized returns will be accepted. Phototrope will ship the replacement product free of charge provided that the initial product is received by Phototrope in mint condition and not modified in any way.

Dissatisfaction
In case of dissatisfaction with a delivered product, the buyer shall notify Phototrope in writing within seven days of receipt of the item and receive Phototrope’s authorization to return it C.O.D. Only authorized returns will be accepted. Phototrope will refund the total amount of the original order provided that the returned product is received by Phototrope in mint condition and not modified in any way.

Conditions de vente

Site
Tout le contenu du site phototrope.ca appartient à Denis Hunter (Phototrope) et est protégé par la Loi du droit d’auteur. Toute reproduction du site, même partielle, sous quelque forme que ce soit, est interdite sans le consentement écrit de Denis Hunter.

Les conditions de vente ci-dessous s’appliquent partout sur le site. Phototrope se réserve le droit de modifier sans préavis ses produits, ses prix et ses conditions de vente.

Aspect
Malgré tous ses efforts pour reproduire fidèlement ses produits sur son site, Phototrope ne peut être tenue responsable des variations de couleurs, de formes et de résolution dues aux réglages d’ordinateur ou aux caractéristiques d’écran de chaque utilisateur.

Longévité
Pour assurer la longévité de ses produits, Phototrope utilise du papier 100 % coton sans acide et des encres pigmentées. Phototrope ne peut cependant être tenue responsable du vieillissement prématuré de ses produits à la suite d’une exposition prolongée à la lumière du soleil ou en raison d’un taux d’humidité inadéquat pour la conservation.

Prix
Les prix en vigueur sont ceux qui figurent sur le site. Les prix spécifiés lors d’une commande restent définitifs même si les prix sur le site changent par la suite.

Taxes et droits de douane
Tous les prix affichés sont en dollars canadiens. Seuls les achats livrés au Canada sont taxables. La taxe fédérale (TPS) s’applique à toute livraison au Canada. La taxe provinciale (TVQ) s’ajoute à toute livraison au Québec.

Pour les livraisons à l’extérieur du Canada, il revient à l’acheteur de s’informer sur les droits de douane et les autres taxes d’importation en vigueur dans le pays étranger, et d’acquitter ces droits et taxes. Phototrope ne remboursera aucun acheteur et n’annulera aucune commande au motif que l’acheteur refuse d’acquitter les droits de douane et les autres frais d’importation. Le rôle de Phototrope se limite à apposer sur le colis une étiquette conforme à la règlementation douanière canadienne.

Paiement et sécurité
Le paiement s’effectue avec la passerelle PayPal. Avec PayPal, l’acheteur peut utiliser sa carte de crédit sans détenir un compte PayPal. Le site sécurisé de PayPal est indépendant de phototrope.ca. Phototrope ne peut ainsi accéder au compte PayPal de l’acheteur ni à ses données de carte de crédit.

Annulation
L’acheteur peut annuler sa commande dans un délai de sept jours. Il doit aviser Phototrope par écrit à l’intérieur de ce délai. Si le paiement a déjà été traité par PayPal, l’acheteur obtiendra son remboursement dans un délai de 30 jours.

Livraison
Le délai de livraison varie de trois à quatre semaines. Phototrope se réserve le droit de choisir le mode d’expédition de ses produits. Dans le cas d’une commande multiple, chaque produit pourrait être livré séparément. Pour les envois à l’extérieur du Canada et des États-Unis contigus, veuillez contacter Phototrope.

Assurance
Phototrope assure tous ses envois pour la pleine valeur de chaque commande et, au Canada, exige une signature à la livraison.

Dommage
Phototrope remplacera tout produit endommagé durant le transport. L’acheteur devra aviser Phototrope par écrit dans les sept jours suivant la livraison et faire approuver par Phototrope les modalités de retour du produit endommagé. Seuls les retours autorisés seront acceptés. Une fois le retour effectué, Phototrope expédiera gratuitement le produit de remplacement.

Échange
Si l’acheteur souhaite échanger un produit pour un autre de même format, il doit aviser Phototrope par écrit dans les sept jours suivant la livraison et faire approuver par Phototrope les modalités de retour du produit à échanger. Seuls les retours autorisés seront acceptés. Phototrope expédiera gratuitement le produit de remplacement à la condition que le produit initial parvienne à Phototrope en parfait état et non modifié.

Insatisfaction
En cas d’insatisfaction avec le produit livré, l’acheteur doit aviser Phototrope par écrit dans les sept jours suivant la livraison et faire approuver par Phototrope les modalités du retour contre remboursement. Seuls les retours autorisés seront acceptés. Phototrope remboursera le montant de la commande initiale à la condition que le produit retourné parvienne à Phototrope en parfait état et non modifié.